Social Media, Tote Bags and Banners

On my ‘day off’ (22/10/15) it was chance for me to put my focus into the company and organization work I have on at the moment.

The first task was social media. I have a system going at the minute where I do the next three days worth of social media content meaning I can simply watch the effectiveness of the content over the next coming days. Each of these profiles requires a different level of research for content, some are simpler because of the nature of my role and some are more intense due to the industry the business belongs too. With Patchwork Pig, Gsters Beauty and JCI Sheffield’s social media content done for the next three days it was time to move onto creating a tote bag design for Patchwork Pig.

The task for the tote bag design was a simple design. The business logo including the location and then I added a social media icon too in the hopes that this will drive traffic to the page, the website and then lead to a growth in sales for the business. Once completed this was then emailed to the owner for approval and any edits.

The last task for the day was then to create a social media banner for JCI Sheffield. These never take long to do as I am used to creating these quickly. The style for the banners never varies too far from banner to banner either making each one simple.

Tasks like these mean I can constantly work on my skills, build new and even build my network in a shorter space of time than a big project.

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 15.12.29 Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 15.12.32

Leave a comment